Grilled Vegetables Over Creamy Polenta

Not every meal or week has a lot of prep or thought put into it.  Some weeks, it’s a quick stop to the grocery for a random assortment of vegetables and I figure it out later.  When I first became plant based this wasn’t a good idea; I needed to sit down and plan out my meals if I wanted to be successful and avoid unhealthy old habits.  Over time, it’s become much easier to quickly throw something together that is healthy, fast and delicious.

This weekend it was a quick stop to the produce aisle – zucchini, squash, bell pepper, red onion, portobello, and eggplant.  I only marinate the portobello (my usual soy, garlic, ginger) and leave the rest just as they are.  Grill up the bounty.   Quick cooking polenta is hiding under all the veggies.  It cooks in less than five minutes; I tossed in a grilled jalapeño to add some interest.  Dinner is served.

IMG_6355

3 thoughts on “Grilled Vegetables Over Creamy Polenta

  1. Looks dazzling! I should get a grill of my own that is unsullied by meat juice. I normally shy away from grills at parties because even though people try to put veggies on the grill as a considerate gesture for me, I am always grossed out by it.
    Thanks for sharing,
    D

    • Thanks! I love my grill, one of the best purchases I’ve made. I just bought a small Weber portable grill and ended up getting the stand and larger tank for it since I do use it so often.

Leave a Reply

